Supporters Direct Scotland
Furthering supporter involvement
within Scottish football
menu buttonMain Menu
menu buttonPage Menu

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


Board Members

Supporters Direct Scotland is governed by a Board which is democratically elected from within its membership:

  • 8 directors are elected by and from the Society’s members
  • 3 directors are elected by and from the Society’s associates
  • 1 director is nominated by the Association of Tartan Army Clubs (ATAC)

In addition, the Board may co-opt up to three external independent directors who need not be members, and are selected for their particular skills and/or experience.

Morag McHaffie (Chair)

Morag McHaffie (Chair)

Elected to SD Scotland board until July 2025

Morag is a season ticket holder at Firhill and attends all away Thistle matches, unless Scotland happens to be playing in some obscure part of the world!

Morag is secretary and travel contact to the North-West Supporters’ branch.

Over the past 25 years she has also held the post of secretary to the old Supporters Association, and its successor, the Supporters’ Federation; Save the Jags and of the embryonic Jags Trust during its first 6 years, returning in 2009 as a member of the JT Board.

Morag is presently Chairperson and selected from the Trust Board as the fans representative to the Board of PTFC Ltd. The Jags Trust is an equal largest shareholder with 1 million shares.

A qualified teacher (1980), Morag never actually held chalk but worked in consumer protection, emergencies planning, social work home care and is now an Inspector for the Care Inspectorate working in the inspection and regulation of care for various sectors of the community.

Andrew Millar

Andrew Millar

Elected to SD Scotland board until July 2025

Andrew went to his Killie game in 1988 at the grand old age of 22. Having been born on the Isle of Arran he had very little exposure to live football as he grew up. Clearly the glamour of an away game at Queens Park turned his head. Since then there have been many changes to football and very few have been good for fans.

Andrew believes very strongly in community ownership for football clubs and thinks it is an idea that may now be finding it’s place in Scottish football. Club owners are looking to find a dignified and well managed departure from their clubs that leaves a sustainable legacy.

Andrew has served as a director on the Killie Trust board since 2003. He works as an IT manager in the NHS and lives in Kilmarnock. You can find him at most home Kilmarnock matches in the Frank Beattie Stand Block 22 Row F Seat 151.

Drew Main

Drew Main

Elected to SD Scotland board until November 2024

Drew has been on the Board of the Pars Supporters Trust for a number of years. He and his colleagues played a key part in rescuing DAFC from administration in 2013. Drew was elected as Chair of the Pars Supporters Trust in 2017 and as such, is the supporter’s representative on the Board of Dunfermline Athletic.

He is a season ticket holder at East End Park and has followed the Pars home and away for over 30 years.

Drew works as a freelance mechanical design engineer specialising in product design. His clients include multi-national companies such as Rolls-Royce, BAE Systems and NCR.

Jon Keen

Jon Keen

Elected to SD Scotland board until July 2026

Jon has a long involvement with all aspects of supporter representation and the supporters’ trust movement, having been a founder member of STAR (Supporters’ Trust At Reading) in 2002 and subsequently a board member for 8 years. Many years earlier, though, in 1983, he was one of thousands marching behind a symbolic coffin as Reading fans protested the proposed merger of their club Oxford United to create a “Frankenstein club” to be known as Thames Valley Royals.  He was elected to the National Council of the Football Supporters’ Federation in England in 2005, and as the organisation’s Deputy Chair two years later, a role he held for five years and in which he was involved in all aspects of supporter issues and campaigning.  A prolific blogger, he has also written and self-published his first book: “The Sum of the Parts” – an in-depth analysis of the record-breaking 2006 Reading team.

A self-employed IT Project Manager, Jon is experienced in working within a number of large multinational technology companies, and relocated to Scotland in early 2015. He now considers himself a Leither, even though he’s “no from Leith”.

Supporters Direct Scotland

Louise Strutt

Elected to SD Scotland board until July 2026

Details to follow…

Graeme Baxter

Graeme Baxter

Appointed to SD Scotland board to represent the Association of Tartan Army Clubs

Graeme is a Cost Accountant for an Oil & Gas firm based in Dunfermline, and joined the board in February 2018.

Graeme represents the Association of Tartan Army Clubs, where he hold the role of Vice Chair. ATAC work closely with the Scottish FA and Scotland Supporters Club on a number of matters impacting supporters of the National Team, particularly surrounding safety, security and ticketing issues for away travel. Graeme is also involved in running his local supporters club, the Dunfermline Tartan Army. As well as following Scotland, Graeme is a long time season ticket holder at Raith Rovers and recently joined the board of the Raith Supporters Trust.

Share this page