Supporters Direct Scotland
Furthering supporter involvement
within Scottish football
menu buttonMain Menu
menu buttonPage Menu

Organisational Update

We’re delighted to announce the addition of two new members of staff following a recruitment process.

Alan Russell of the Raith Supporters Trust and Jason Barber of the Pars Supporters Trust join the team in the capacity of joint Chief Executives.

Alan and Jason bring a vast skill set to the organisation as we look to grow the impact, reach and quality of our work for the benefit of our national game and it’s supporters.

We’re also pleased to announce the formation of our interim board as we work towards our first full elections as a Cooperative Community Benefit Society.

Supporting the Executive team will be Hugh Henry (Independent), David Nicol (St Mirren Supporters Trust), Graeme Baxter (Association of Tartan Army Clubs), Maureen Kirkwood (The Well Society), Steven Lawther (Raith Supporters Trust) and Ashley Brown (SD UK representative). They join what was the SD Scotland Council; John Alexander (Clyde Supporters Trust), Morag McHaffie (Jags Trust), Andrew Miller (Killie Trust), Jon Keen (Independent) and Neil Bone (Honest Men Trust).

Share this page